The feature – Adding diffusion sites
This feature is only available to users with access to the CUBE interface.
It is available on the right-hand panel of the E-reports to distribute the report to other sites.
When diffusion sites are chosen, people at the selected sites will be able to see the report on their Safety Cube.
The diffusion site follows the same behaviour as for the “classic” sites, i.e. the users of the selected sites will have access to the report on the Cube according to their role (read, write, delete).
To distribute a report to other sites you will need to have the right to edit the report (same as for changing sites).
For example: if a user diffuses the report on sub site 1, by default site 1 will be selected too. In effect, whatever sub site 1 sees, site 1 will have to see but sub site 2 will not have to see the same thing as sub site 1.
Depending on the level of each user in the sites, he will only be able to see his sub-sites in the broadcast sites as in the sites. He will not see his parent sites.